Sighting and Session 'Post Sharing' Privacy Settings allow you to control who sees the content you post on Birda. By default, your Sighting and Session Privacy Settings are set to 'Everyone'. You can change your Sighting and Session Privacy Settings in each Sighting or Session you post or you can change your default Sighting and Session Privacy in your profile settings here: Profile > Settings > Privacy Controls > Sightings and Sessions. These are the three setting that you can choose from:
Everyone: Anyone can see your posts. Your sightings and sessions will count towards challenges and leaderboards.
Followers: Only people who follow you can see your posts. Your sightings and sessions may not count towards some challenges and leaderboards.
Only you: Only you can see your sightings and sessions posts on Birda, they will not be shared and may not count towards challenges and leaderboards. Any sightings will still be included in our scientific datasets unless you have disabled ‘share anonymous data with science and conservation projects’ in your profile.